Changes

New phone, new boyfriend, new home group, new sponsor. Is it really fair to put the phone on this list?

My life is changing, my recovery was stagnating. I don’t want to use this space to take the inventory of my previous sponsor. The people pleaser in me is petrified to tell her about the switch. Hopefully by the time this post goes live, I will have already had that conversation.

She is sensitive. Her feelings will be hurt. She is human. But when it comes to my recovery, I’ve got to look out for number one. Sorry ya’ll. I can’t coddle a sponsor who is not going to keep my recovery alive. My sobriety is too important for that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

