Contentment

I struggled for years to find a niche, to fit in. Now, I am almost content to just be.

I have friends. Good ones. Not tons of them, but I don’t need to be loved and adored by many when I trust and care for a few who also trust and care for me.

I have things I like to do. I read interesting books, watch good movies and television, am intending to pick up cross stitching again because why not, and really who wouldn’t want this? I need it, and dammit I’m going to make it myself.

I am okay with being alone. I am on a ridiculously tight budget until I find a full time job and that’s okay. I can live with that.

I feel okay. I feel good. I am comfortable in my own skin.

Hell yeah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

